

Texas Association of School Bus Technicians

2023 CY-FAIR CONFERENCE

Date: August 3, 2023

TASBT Executive Board would like to THANK YOU for your contribution to our organization, TASBT would not have succeeded in having a great Conference without your support.

I hope that we can continue to work together in training Technicians on future and current school bus technology.

We had over 200 Technicians register for classes throughout the weekend which filled our classes to the max beyond our expectations.

Also, would like to thank the vendors that provided training classes, this just added to our flexibility.

We had 36 Technicians from across the state that competed in the Texas Best competition, which was held at Cy-Fair new Transportation Center, AWESOME PLACE!

Again, thanks to all vendors who participated in judging throughout the competition, it was great to see Technicians work thru the bugs.

Congratulate these Technicians if you see them.

See the three winners in the two categories:

Technicians			
Last name	First name	School	Place
Huffman	Andy	Mesquite	First
Ball	Israel	Pflugerville	Second
Fox	Robert	Humble	Third
Inspectors			
Last name	First name	School	Place
Jackson	Jovan	Humble	First
Western	Ernest	Friendswood	Second
Ponce	Toribio	Alvin ISD	Third



Texas Association of School Bus Technicians

Thanks again to our vendors that took the time to cook lunch for everyone and showed their products during the Vendor show which was a great turnout, hope you were able to talk to and answer Technicians questions.

TAPT held their classes at the same time which made the event more exciting.

Feedback from Technicians was awesome everyone seemed to have enjoyed themselves while training.

Again, thank you for your support.

TASBT Board Members

President - Carl Kline, Conroe ISD
President Elect - Andres Montes, Alvin ISD
Treasurer - James Carleton, Shepperd ISD
Parliamentarian - Re-elected Luis Pedroza, Friendswood ISD
Historian - Ariel Rodriquez, Humble ISD
Secretary - Newly Elected Officer Lynn Grant, Humble ISD
Area 2 Area Director - Newly Elected Tim Brewer, Cleburne ISD
Area 4 Area Director - Newly Elected Daniel Webb, Austin ISD

Andres Montes Alvin ISD Operations Manager